Your Full Recovery Is Our Top Concern.

For more than 35 years, our law firm has been securing life-changing results for accident victims throughout West Virginia and the Tri-State Area.

Archives for January 2023

How To Read An Accident Report in West Virginia

How To Read An Accident Report in West Virginia

When police respond to a car accident in West Virginia, they conduct a preliminary investigation and file a report that serves as an objective record of what happened. Afterward, if you want to pursue an insurance claim or a legal...

Learn More
How Long Do You Have To Report A Car Accident?

How Long Do You Have To Report A Car Accident?

In West Virginia, state law requires drivers to immediately report a car accident if it causes anyone’s injury or death or $1,000 worth of property damages. When an accident is reported, responding police officers are to conduct a preliminary investigation...

Learn More
How Long After Deposition Is Mediation in a Personal Injury Case?

How Long After Deposition Is Mediation in a Personal Injury Case?

If you were injured in an accident someone else caused, filing a personal injury lawsuit might be your best option to recover compensation. However, you should not pursue legal action against another person without understanding the process and what it...

Learn More
Personal Injury Settlement Amount Examples

Personal Injury Settlement Amount Examples

If you have suffered a preventable injury due to another party’s negligent actions or misconduct, you might have grounds to file a personal injury lawsuit and demand compensation. Before you decide to pursue a claim, it’s natural to have questions...

Learn More
What Are Compensatory vs. Punitive Damages?

What Are Compensatory vs. Punitive Damages?

When someone comes into our law office after being injured in an accident, one of their first questions is, “How much is my case worth?” There is no simple answer to this question because every personal injury case is unique....

Learn More
How Much Can You Get for Pain and Suffering in West Virginia?

How Much Can You Get for Pain and Suffering in West Virginia?

How do you put a price on the physical and emotional pain of an accident? From a personal perspective, you can’t. Your pain and suffering are real, yet they are also intangible and specific to your situation. But to win...

Learn More
OSHA Cites the Most Common Violations in 2021

OSHA Cites the Most Common Violations in 2021

Federal law authorizes the Occupational Safety and Health Administration to enforce workplace safety standards to ensure that working men and women have safe workplaces. OSHA conducts on-site inspections of worksites to enforce federal laws that are intended to prevent workplace...

Learn More
Seatbelt Laws in West Virginia

Seatbelt Laws in West Virginia

West Virginia adopted its seatbelt law in 1983. Under this law, the driver and any occupant younger than 18 years old must wear a seatbelt in a vehicle designed for 15 or fewer passengers. There are exceptions for Postal Service...

Learn More
Eating and Drinking While Driving in West Virginia

Eating and Drinking While Driving in West Virginia

If you live or travel in West Virginia, you probably know that state law prohibits texting or using handheld phones while driving. But do you know whether the state’s distracted driving laws prohibit eating behind the wheel, too? No, it’s...

Learn More
Can You Still Make A Car Accident Injury Claim If You Weren’t Wearing A Seat Belt?

Can You Still Make A Car Accident Injury Claim If You Weren’t Wearing A Seat Belt?

If you were injured in a car accident in West Virginia, you could be entitled to file a claim against the driver who caused the accident. A successful claim could provide you with compensation for losses like medical expenses, lost...

Learn More